Basic Minerals and their Importance:

A nutritious diet can lower your risk of cardiovascular disease, prevent you from getting fat, and lower your risk of hypertension. You must eat a wide range of meals from each of the five dietary categories, like;

  1. Fruits & Vegetables
  2. Fibers
  3. Bread, Cereal or Pasta
  4. Protein foods
  5. Dairy Products

A well-balanced diet is something that everyone should strive towards. Extreme diets may not give the nutritional balance you require. Let’s have some discussion about these categories.

Fruits & Vegetables

At least 5 servings of fruit and vegetables per day should be included in a very well-balanced diet. Try to consume a variety of fruits and vegetables. They come in a variety of forms, including fresh, refrigerated, dried, and canned. Fresh unprocessed juices, lentils, and beans all qualify as a proportion, but they can only qualify for one of you 5 a day, no matter how much you consume in one sitting. 3-5 servings per day are recommended. 1 cup raw leafy greens, 3/4 cup vegetable juice, or 1/2 cup minced raw or prepared other veggies make up a dish.


Fiber is a kind of protein found in plants that are normally indigestible. Fruits, vegetables, beans, cereals, brown rice, whole-grain pieces of bread, seeds, and nuts all contain it.

A higher amount of fiber intake has been related to a lower risk of cancer, inflammatory bowel disease, and diverticulitis, among other chronic intestinal disorders. Fiber’s only established advantage is its capacity to relieve constipation by adding bulk to the intestine, which helps to encourage regular bodily functions, softening stools, and shorten the time food takes to pass through.

Parents should incorporate high-fiber meals in their kids’ daily meals because food tastes and eating habits change through time, and because high-fiber meals include additional nutrients.


Fats are essential for human survival. They are the main source of energy that provides vital fatty acids for a range of human functions. There are two types of fat.

  1. Saturated fats
  2. Unsaturated Fats

Saturated Fats

Saturated fats are densely packed healthy fats with no double bonds between them. They have a hard solidity at normal temperatures because of their chemical composition. Saturated fats are present in a wide range of products, like;

  • Beef, poultry, and pork are examples of animal meal.
  • Palm kernel or coconut oil are examples of plant oils.
  • Cheese, butter, and milk are examples of dairy products.
  • Bologna, sausages, hot dogs, and bacon are examples of processed meats.
  • Snacks such as crackers, chips, cookies, and pastries that have been pre-packaged

Unsaturated Fats:

At room temperature, unsaturated fats are usually liquid. They vary from saturated fats in that they have one or more double bonds in their chemical composition.

Unsaturated fats are also further categorized,

Monounsaturated Fats: they are structured by only one double bond. Canola oil and olive oil are examples of monounsaturated fats that are liquid at room temperature.

Polyunsaturated Fats: Their structure has more than one double bond. At room temperature, they are liquid. Safflower oil, sunflower oil, and corn oil are examples of polyunsaturated fats.


Table salt, also known as sodium chloride, can enhance the flavor of some meals. However, some people have a link between salt in their diet and high blood pressure, according to a study. Excessive salt consumption raises the chance of having high blood pressure. Hypertension raises your chances of getting heart disease.

It’s a taught behavior to use excess salt. As a result, feed your youngster low-salt foods as much as feasible. When preparing meals in the kitchen, use as little salt as possible. Instead, experiment with herbs, spices, and lemon juice. Remove or limit your family’s use of the salt shaker from the dinner table.

Processed goods generally include a lot of salt since it functions as a preservative. Processed cheese, quick puddings, pickles, and potato chips and other snacks are examples of salt-rich foods.


Sucrose is the chemical name for sugar. Sugar is produced by photosynthesis in the leaves of the sugarcane plant and stored in the stalks as a sweet liquid. Sugarcane is gathered and transported to a factory. Sugarcane juice is extracted, refined, clarified, and crystalized into raw, golden sugar at the facility.

Sugar has a lot of calories, but nutritionists refer to them as “empty calories” since they provide little nutritional benefit. Despite this, many youngsters consume excessive quantities of sugar, often at the expense of healthy meals. When youngsters drink beverages, they frequently leave the milk in the fridge; when they eat a brownie, they may forget the piece of fruit on the kitchen table, which is a great source of complex carbs.


All minerals are necessary for a healthy lifestyle. But their excessive amount can damage your health and have negative impacts like heart diseases, blood pressure, and other physical illness. So, these minerals should be taken in a balanced way to enjoy a healthy and safe life.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here